ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

Cricket World Cup 2023

The upcoming event will take place in India. India has previously hosted the event, but never on their own. They shared hosting duties for the event with Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Bangladesh only a decade ago. As of now, the competition may be held exclusively in India. According to reports, the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule would begin on October 5, 2023 and end on November 19, 2023. The official website, www.cricketworldcup.com contains all of the necessary information.

Also Read:- ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Team & Venue

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, a quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket competition organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and contested by men’s national teams. India is set to host the event. From October 5 until November 19, 2023.

The tournament will include ten teams; England is the defending champion, having won the previous edition in 2019. It will be the first men’s Cricket World Cup hosted completely by India, following co-hostings with other Indian subcontinent countries in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The final will take place on November 19, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium. The two semifinals will be held in Mumbai and Kolkata.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

The ICC World Cup is one of the world’s most anticipated cricket competitions. It brings together the top cricketing nations to compete for the sport’s greatest prize. The ICC World Cup 2023 is set to be held in India, and anticipation for the event is already high. The ten teams competing in the 2023 World Cup are the same as those who competed in the 2019 World Cup.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues:


5 October – England vs New Zealand
15 October – India vs Pakistan
4 November – England vs Australia
10 November – South Africa vs Afghanistan
19 November – Final


6 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 1
9 October – New Zealand vs Qualifier 1
12 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 2


7 October – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Day Game)
10 October – England vs Bangladesh
16 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 1
22 October – India vs New Zealand
29 October – Australia vs New Zealand (Day Game)


7 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 2
11 October – India vs Afghanistan
14 October – England vs Afghanistan
25 October – Australia vs Qualifier 1
6 November – Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2


8 October – India vs Australia
14 October – New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Day Game)
18 October – New Zealand vs Afghanistan
23 October – Pakistan vs Afghanistan
27 October – Pakistan vs South Africa


13 October – Australia vs South Africa
17 October – Australia vs Qualifier 2
21 October – Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Day Game)
29 October – India vs England
3 November – Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan


19 October – India vs Bangladesh
30 October – Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2
1 November – New Zealand vs South Africa
8 November – England vs Qualifier 1
12 November – Australia vs Bangladesh (Day Game)


20 October – Australia vs Pakistan
26 October – England vs Qualifier 2
4 November – New Zealand vs Pakistan (Day Game)
9 November – New Zealand vs Qualifier 2
11 November – India vs Qualifier 1


21 October – England vs South Africa
24 October – South Africa vs Bangladesh
2 November – India vs Qualifier 2
7 November – Australia vs Afghanistan
15 November – Semifinal 1


28 October – Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh
31 October – Pakistan vs Bangladesh
5 November – India vs South Africa
12 November – England vs Pakistan
16 November – Semifinal 2

Have a look at the 2023 Cricket World Cup overview:

Administrator International Cricket Council
Cricket Format One Day International
Selection Procedure Round-Robin and Knockout
Opening Match 5 October 2023
Semi Final 1 TBD
Semi Final 2 TBD
Final Match 19 November 2023
Participants Teams 10
Total Matches played 48
Official Website https://www.cricketworldcup. com/

FAQs Cricket World Cup 2023

The 2023 CricketWorld Cup will start on October 5, 2023.

Which country will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

India will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup.

Which teams will play in the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

These are 8 teams (England, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies,  India (host), and Australia) are qualified. 2 more teams will be qualified in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Who will win the World Cup in 2023?

India has a great chance to win the 13th edition of ODI World Cup Cricket in 2023.

The 2023 World Cup will be broadcast live in India by Star Sports and Disney+ Hotstar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
error: Content is protected !!