fbpx

Holidays and Observances in Taiwan in 2023

Holidays and Observances in Taiwan in 2023

Taiwan 2023 calendar lists 10 days off for Lunar New Year, 7 long weekends. The Directorate-General of Personnel Administration (DGPA) announced on Tuesday that employees in Taiwan will be able to take a 10-day Lunar New Year holiday and seven extended weekends in 2023. (June 7).

Also Read:- DUBAI (UAE) Public Holidays 2023

Additionally, according to the 2023 calendar, Taiwanese citizens will enjoy five-day holidays for Children’s Day and the Tomb Sweeping Festival as well as four-day breaks for National Day, the Dragon Boat Festival, and 228 Peace Memorial Day. According to the DGPA, the Cabinet has adopted a schedule that gives workers a total of 116 days off in 2023.

There will be seven holidays lasting three days or longer, according to the DGPA. However, it should be noted that six Saturdays, including January 7, February 4, February 18, March 25, June 17, and September 23, will be working days in order to make up for the lengthier holidays.

Holidays and Observances in Taiwan in 2023

Date Name Type
1 Jan Sunday Republic Day/New Year’s Day National holiday
2 Jan Monday Republic Day/New Year’s Day observed National holiday
7 Jan Saturday Special Working Day Working day on weekend
20 Jan Friday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
21 Jan Saturday Lunar New Year’s Eve National holiday
22 Jan Sunday Lunar New Year’s Day National holiday
23 Jan Monday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
24 Jan Tuesday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
25 Jan Wednesday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
26 Jan Thursday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
27 Jan Friday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
28 Jan Saturday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
29 Jan Sunday Lunar New Year Holiday National holiday
4 Feb Saturday Make up Day for Lunar New Year Holiday Working day on weekend
4 Feb Saturday Farmer’s Day Observance
5 Feb Sunday Lantern Festival Observance
5 Feb Sunday Tourism Day Observance
18 Feb Saturday Make up Day for Peace Memorial Holiday Working day on weekend
21 Feb Tuesday Earth God’s Birthday Observance
25 Feb Saturday Peace Memorial Day Holiday National holiday
26 Feb Sunday Peace Memorial Day Holiday National holiday
27 Feb Monday Peace Memorial Day Holiday National holiday
28 Feb Tuesday Peace Memorial Day National holiday
8 Mar Wednesday International Women’s Day Observance
10 Mar Friday Kuan Yin’s Birthday Observance
12 Mar Sunday Arbor Day Observance
21 Mar Tuesday March Equinox Season
25 Mar Saturday Make up Day for Children’s Day Holiday Working day on weekend
29 Mar Wednesday Youth Day Observance
1 Apr Saturday Public Holiday National holiday
2 Apr Sunday Public Holiday National holiday
3 Apr Monday Public Holiday National holiday
4 Apr Tuesday Children’s Day National holiday
5 Apr Wednesday Tomb Sweeping Day National holiday
9 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
1 May Monday Labor Day Private Sector
4 May Thursday Literary Day Observance
4 May Thursday God of Medicine’s Birthday Observance
12 May Friday Matsu’s Birthday Observance
14 May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
26 May Friday Buddha’s Birthday Observance
3 Jun Saturday Opium Suppression Movement Day Observance
17 Jun Saturday Make up Day for Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Working day on weekend
21 Jun Wednesday June Solstice Season
22 Jun Thursday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
23 Jun Friday Dragon Boat Festival Holiday National holiday
24 Jun Saturday Dragon Boat Festival Holiday National holiday
25 Jun Sunday Dragon Boat Festival Holiday National holiday
30 Jun Friday Kuan Kung’s Birthday Observance
30 Jun Friday Chen Huang’s Birthday Observance
8 Aug Tuesday Father’s Day Observance
22 Aug Tuesday Chinese Valentine’s Day Observance
30 Aug Wednesday Hungry Ghost Festival Observance
3 Sep Sunday Armed Forces Day Observance
23 Sep Saturday Make up Day for National Day Holiday Working day on weekend
23 Sep Saturday September Equinox Season
28 Sep Thursday Teachers’ Day Observance
29 Sep Friday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
30 Sep Saturday Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday National holiday
1 Oct Sunday Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday National holiday
7 Oct Saturday National Day Holiday National holiday
8 Oct Sunday National Day Holiday National holiday
9 Oct Monday National Day Holiday National holiday
10 Oct Tuesday National Day National holiday
21 Oct Saturday Overseas Chinese Day Observance
23 Oct Monday Double Ninth Day Observance
25 Oct Wednesday Taiwan’s Retrocession Day Observance
31 Oct Tuesday Halloween Observance
12 Nov Sunday Sun Yat-sen’s Birthday Observance
22 Dec Friday December Solstice Season
22 Dec Friday Dōngzhì Festival Observance
25 Dec Monday Constitution Day Observance
25 Dec Monday Christmas Day Observance

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
error: Content is protected !!