fbpx

Holidays and Observances in Romania in 2023

Romania 2023

Here are the complete Holidays and Observances in Romania in 2023 List

Also Read:- Europe Cities by Population 2022

Date   Name Type
1 Jan Sunday New Year’s Day National holiday
2 Jan Monday Day after New Year’s Day National holiday
24 Jan Tuesday Unification Day National holiday
19 Feb Sunday Constantin Brancusi Day Observance
24 Feb Friday Dragobete Observance
1 Mar Wednesday Mărțișor Observance
8 Mar Wednesday International Women’s Day Observance
20 Mar Monday March Equinox Season
14 Apr Friday Orthodox Good Friday National holiday, Orthodox
16 Apr Sunday Orthodox Easter Day National holiday, Orthodox
17 Apr Monday Orthodox Easter Monday National holiday, Orthodox
1 May Monday Labor Day / May Day National holiday
7 May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
10 May Wednesday Monarchy Day Observance
10 May Wednesday National Independence Day Observance
14 May Sunday Father’s Day Observance
25 May Thursday Orthodox Ascension Day Observance, Orthodox
1 Jun Thursday Children’s Day National holiday
4 Jun Sunday Orthodox Pentecost National holiday, Orthodox
5 Jun Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday National holiday, Orthodox
21 Jun Wednesday June Solstice Season
26 Jun Monday Flag Day Observance
29 Jul Saturday National Anthem Day Observance
15 Aug Tuesday St Mary’s Day National holiday
23 Sep Saturday September Equinox Season
31 Oct Tuesday Halloween Observance
30 Nov Thursday St Andrew’s Day National holiday
1 Dec Friday National Day National holiday
8 Dec Friday Constitution Day Observance
22 Dec Friday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Monday Christmas Day National holiday
26 Dec Tuesday Second day of Christmas National holiday
31 Dec Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance

 

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
error: Content is protected !!